Pantheon

Basically, I have wanted to see the Pantheon since I was in high school. I began to appreciate it when I went through college, and I finally got to see it tonight, before I turn 30 in November. Words can’t express the feelings that went through me. I was moved to tears, and completely believe in Stendhal Sydrome. We were fortunate enough to see it as the sky was just going from sunset, to moon– so the oculus was the most beautiful color. Viewing this in person seemed surreal. Luckily, we’re a 2 minute walk from doing it again, and again, and again (until Sam says ‘no more’).

 

The Pantheon view right after sunset
 
  

Leave a Reply

